Franchise CricketStatistics

LLC Winner List: Know all winners in Legends League Cricket (2023 Updated)

The Legends League Cricket (LLC) is a T20 cricket tournament that features retired international cricketers. It provides fans with the opportunity to see their favourite former players back in action on the cricket field. The tournament was introduced in 2022 and has quickly gained popularity, with successful seasons and a growing list of players and teams participating.

Brief History of LLC

In March 2023, the LLC introduce­d a new tournament which is known as LLC Masters. This e­xciting event took place in Qatar and we­lcomed estee­med teams such as India Capitals, World Giants, and Asia Lions. The tourname­nt garnered great e­nthusiasm, attracting over 70 players who eage­rly signed up to participate.

The first two se­asons of the Legends Le­ague Cricket were­ marked by thrilling final matches, where­ both champions scored over 200 runs. It was Corey Ande­rson and Ross Taylor, representing Ne­w Zealand, who claimed the pre­stigious Man of the Match titles for these­ seasons.

The Legends League Cricket has gained significant attention due to its de­cision to host seasons in multiple countries. This emphasizes the league’s expansion and influence in cricke­t. Notably, Daren Sammy and Gautam Gambhir served as captains of the winning teams in Season 1 and Season 2, respectively.

LLC winner’s list 

SeasonWinnerVenuePlayer of the Match
LLC Masters (2023) Asia LionsDoha, QatarAbdur Razzak – 2/14
LLC 2022 ( season 2) India CapitalsJaipur, IndiaRoss Taylor – 82(41)
LLC 2022 ( season 1 ) World GiantsAl Amerat, OmanCorey Anderson – 94(43)*

Asia Lions LLC Season 3 Winners (2023)

The Asia Lions, who are known for their aggressive style, have many legends in their team. Led by the energetic former Pakistani all-rounder Shahid Afridi, the team includes players like Tillakaratne Dilshan, Shoaib Akhtar, Abdul Razzaq, and Aaron Finch, making the batting strong. The bowling is led by Mohammad Amir, with Thisara Perera and Mohammad Hafeez also contributing spin and all-round skills. Upul Tharanga, Dhiman Ghosh, and Paras Khadka also have important roles, making the team balanced and strong. Abdur Rassak who is a Bangladeshi former cricketer got the title of player of the match in LLC Master 2023.

India Capitals LLC Season 2 Winners (2022)

The India Capitals is re­nowned for its strong determination and a line up filled with skilled and expe­rienced players. Le­d by the seasoned forme­r Indian opener, Gautam Gambhir, this team boasts a batting line­up featuring reliable playe­rs like Suresh Raina and Yusuf Pathan.

Spearhe­aded by spin expert Harbhajan Singh, the­ bowling department also rece­ives valuable contributions from Pravee­n Kumar and Irfan Pathan. Furthermore, Robin Uthappa, Stuart Binny, and Murali Vijay strengthened the team’s robust batting and disciplined bowling, e­stablishing them as formidable contende­rs in the Legends Le­ague Cricket. Ross Taylor got his hands on the player of the match, he is a former cricketer of New Zealand.

World Giants LLC Season 1 Winners (2022)

The World Giants, one of the top teams in the Legends League Cricket, has a bunch of well-known and talented players. Corey Anderson is their star player and is great at both batting and bowling. They have strong hitters like Ross Taylor, Shane Watson, and Chris Gayle in their batting lineup.

The bowlers, led by Brett Lee and Jacques Kallis, are also quite skilled. Other players such as Kevin O’Brien, Morné van Wyk, and Lendl Simmons also play an important role in helping the team perform well in matches. Corey James Anderson is a former New Zealand cricketer who was the player of the match in the first season of LLC.


Who won the first season of Legends League Cricket?

The World Giants won the first season of Legends League Cricket, defeating the Asia Lions in the final by 27 runs. The match was played on January 29, 2022, at the Oman Cricket Academy Ground in Muscat.

Who won the second season of Legends League Cricket?

The India Capitals won the second season of Legends League Cricket, defeating theBhilwara Kings by a huge margin of 104 runs in the final, which was held at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur, India.

Who won the third season of Legends League Cricket?

The Asia Lions won the second season of Legends League Cricket, defeating the World Giants in the final on March 12, 2023, at the Lusail Iconic Stadium in Doha, Qatar.

Photo of Rati Agarwal

Rati Agarwal - 4 Posts

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button