IPL 2024 Auction: Starc, Head, Ravindra among 1,166 players registered

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 auction is set to feature some of cricket’s marquee players, with 1,166 individuals included in the Register shared with IPL franchises. Notable names like Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, Travis Head, Daryl Mitchell, and Rachin Ravindra are among the global players vying for a spot in the 10-team league. However, Jofra Archer, recently released by the Mumbai Indians, has chosen not to enroll.

Among the 1,166 players, 830 are Indian players, with 336 being overseas players. The list incorporates 212 capped, 909 uncapped, and 45 Associate players. Of the 830 Indians, 18 are capped players, namely Varun Aaron, KS Bharat, Kedar Jadhav, Siddarth Kaul, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shivam Mavi, Shahbaz Nadeem, Karun Nair, Manish Pandey, Harshal Patel, Chetan Sakariya, Mandeep Singh, Barinder Sran, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Hanuma Vihari, Sandeep Warrier and Umesh Yadav.

Of the capped Indians, only four – Harshal Patel, Kedar Jadhav, Shardul Thakur, and Umesh Yadav – all recently released by their franchises, have set their base price at a maximum of Rs 2 crore. The remaining 14 will be available at the reserve price of Rs 50 lakh.

Jofra Archer opts out of the IPL 2024 Auction without any answers

The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has not responded as to why Archer (27) has not given his name for the auction but it was being talked among IPL teams that he would not turn up this year because of his injury. However, there are a lot of English players, including World Cup players Adil Rashid, Harry Brook and Dawid Malan. The top English players in the list are Rehan Ahmed (Rs 50 lakh), Gus Atkinson (Rs 1 cr), Tom Banton (Rs 2 cr), Sam Billings (Rs 1 cr), Harry Brook (Rs 2 cr), Brydon Carse (Rs 50 lakh), Tom Curran (Rs 1.5 cr), Ben Duckett (Rs 2 cr), George Garton (Rs 50 lakh), Richard Gleeson (Rs 50 lakh), Samuel Hain (Rs 50 lakh), Chris Jordan (Rs 1.5 cr), Dawid Malan (Rs 1.5 cr), Tymal Mills (Rs 1.5 cr), Jamie Overton (Rs 2 cr), Ollie Pope (Rs 50 lakh), Adil Rashid (Rs 2 cr), Philip Salt (Rs 1.5 cr), George Scrimshaw (Rs 50 lakh), Olly Stone (Rs 75 lakh), David Willey (Rs 2 cr), Chris Woakes (Rs 2 cr), Luke Wood (Rs 50 lakh) and Mark Adair (Rs 50 lakh).

Franchisees have been urged to respond with additional player requests not listed on the Auction Register, and the BCCI has instructed them to submit a list of players from the Register they want to include in the auction. However, franchises have been reminded that only 77 slots are available, with a maximum of 30 for overseas players. The IPL auction is scheduled to take place in Dubai on December 19.

Also read: IPL 2024 Auction: Retained & Released Players, Schedule Revealed

Thank you for reading.

Prachi Rajan - 850 Posts

Experienced content writer with a demonstrated history of writing content for trending products and services. Writing digital content for companies that provides information or showcases the products or services they offer. Social Media Expert Basic Knowledge of SEO

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button