IPL 2024 Auction: Retained & Released Players, Schedule Revealed

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 is making headlines with preparations in full swing, and the Board for Control of Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced a significant increase in franchise budgets. With each franchise now holding a purse of Rs 100 Crore, the IPL 2024 Auction is eagerly awaited. Let’s know the details of the retained and released players, the auction schedule, and the budget increment.

Increased Franchise Budgets

The BCCI has set the stage for IPL 2024 with a major announcement: a substantial rise in the budgets of IPL franchises. Each franchise now boasts a formidable purse of Rs 100 Crore, doubling the previous budget of Rs 50 Crore. This increased budget sets the stage for an exciting and competitive auction.

IPL 2024 Auction Schedule

The IPL Mini Auction is scheduled to take place in December 2023. During this auction, players released by franchises will be available for purchase by other teams. A comprehensive schedule for IPL 2024 Auction, along with the list of released players and their prices, will be unveiled shortly. The higher budget allows teams to acquire players that will bolster their squads for the upcoming season.

Retained and Released Players

Before the auction, each IPL franchise must decide which players to retain and which to release. Teams like RCB, MI, CSK, DC, RR, PBKS, KKR, LR, and GT will announce their IPL 2024 Released Players List and IPL 2024 Retained Players List. This crucial decision shapes the dynamics of the auction, as released players become available for bidding by other franchises.

While the final IPL 2024 Auction Player List is yet to be released officially, we can provide a glimpse of what to expect. Here’s a tentative list of players who may participate in the upcoming IPL 2024 Auction:

Name of the Player:

Ben Stokes (All Rounder)
Simranjeet Singh (Bowler)
Sheikh Rashid (All Rounder)
Anukul Roy (Bowler)
Mohammad Siraj (Bowler)
Sisanda Magala (Bowler)
A Nortje (Bowler)
This list is subject to change, with the final roster to be confirmed at a later date.

IPL 2024 Released Players

Teams have announced the list of players they are releasing before the IPL 2024 Auction. Here are the released players for each franchise:

Chennai Super Kings: Sisanda Magala, Ben Stokes, K Jameson, Simranjeet Singh, Sheikh Rasheed

Gujarat Titans: Y. Dayal, K. Williamson, P. Sangwan, Dashun Sanaka, Odeon Smith

MI Released Players: C. Jordan, H. Shaukeen, Duan Janesan, Arshad Khan, Tristan

Lucknow Supergiants: J. Unadkat, Avesh Khan, Deepak Hooda, Quinton D Cock, Daniel Sams

RCB Released Players: Anuj Rawat, H. Patel, Dinesh Karthik, Shahbaz Ahmed, F. Allens

Rajasthan Royals: Joe Root, J. Holder, N. Saini, Ryan Parag, KC Cariappa

KKR Released Players: A Russel, N. Jagadeesan, Lockie Ferguson, D Weise, Mandeep Singh

Punjab Kings: H Bhatia, Rishi Dhawan, B Rajapaksha, Mathew Short, Raj Angad

Delhi Capitals: David Warner, Manish Pandey, R. Patel, Prithvi Shah, M Rahman

Sunrisers Hyderabad: M Agarwal, Harry Brooks, Umran Malik, Kartik Tyagi, W. Sundar

These players are now set to enter the IPL 2024 Auction, where other franchises will have the opportunity to acquire them for their squads.

IPL 2024 Player List with Price

The IPL 2024 Player List with Price will be revealed once the Auction Schedule is announced. The base price of each player released by the teams will be listed, forming the basis for the auction. Franchises will engage in competitive bidding, and the highest bidder will secure the player for their team. Stay tuned for updates on the IPL 2024 Player List with Price.

IPL 2024 Retained Players

Here’s a look at the IPL 2024 Retained Players for each franchise:

Chennai Super Kings: D. Conway, M. Ali, R Jadeja, Shivam Dube, MS Dhoni, A Rahane

Gujarat Titans: W Saha, H. Pandya, V Shankar, R Tewatia, J Little, Alzari Joseph

MI: Rohit Sharma, SK Yadav, Tim David, J Behrendorf

Lucknow Supergiants: Manan Vohra, Mark Wood, A Badone

RCB: Faf Duplisis, M Lomror, Virat Kohli, Maxwell, Suyash, W Hasaranga, M Siraj, and others

Rajasthan Royals: S Samson, J Butler, Y Jaiswal, D Padikkal, S Hetmeyer, Kuldeep Yadav

KKR: Tim Southee, Suyash Sharma, Nitish Rana, Shardul Thakur, Rinku Singh, V Arora

Punjab Kings: A Taide, Shikhar Dhawan, Rahul Chahar, Liam Livingstone, K Rabada

Delhi Capitals: Ishant Sharma, K Ahmed, A Nortje, Lalit Yadav, Pravin Dubey, P Garg, and others

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Rahul Tripathi, N Reddy, G Philips, B Kumar, T Natarajan

When will the IPL 2024 Auction be conducted?
The IPL 2024 Auction is scheduled for December 2023.

How can I check the list of IPL 2024 Retained Players?
The list of IPL 2024 Retained Players is provided in the section above.

What is the budget for the IPL 2024 Auction?
Each IPL team has a purse of Rs 100 Crore to utilize in the auction.

The IPL 2024 Auction promises to be an exciting event, with significant budget increases and the opportunity for franchises to reshape their squads. Stay updated for more information on player lists, prices, and auction details as they become available.

Harshit Sachan - 980 Posts

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button