Wisden India’s All-Time T20I XI Surprises in Wicketkeeper Selection – Excludes MS Dhoni

MS Dhoni's seven unbroken records
Image Courtesy: @Twitter

MS Dhoni is not included on Wisden’s list of the best Indian T20 XIs.

Wisden recently announced its all-time T20 playing XI of India and it didn’t include one of India’s greatest captains in limited overs.

The Wisden XI included stars like Rohit, Virat, Suryakumar, Yuvraj Singh, Hardik, Raina, Dinesh Karthik, Ashwin, Bhuveneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, and Sehwag as the 12th man.

Not including Mahendra Singh Dhoni in your all-time XI in limited-overs cricket may be considered a sacred sin, as they may have gone by the numbers and data. Dinesh Karthik has a higher strike rate in T20Is.

Ms Dhoni has over 1500 runs at a strike rate of over 125 in 98 matches, including two 50+ scores, whereas Dk has played fewer T20i.

His remarkable resurgence since the beginning of the 2022 IPL gained him a position in the Indian side, and he will now play in the forthcoming T20 World Cup as India’s finisher at the age of 37.

After all is said and done, the three most inconsequential things in cricket are Sanjay Manjerekar’s expert views, India’s warm-up match result versus Western Australia, and Wisden’s all-time playing XI.

Nitish - 185 Posts

"Somewhere Shakespeare is spinning in his grave."

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button