Football

Liverpool vs Napoli Match Preview- Predictions, Team News, Predicted Lineup, Date and Time

It’s the last matchday in the UEFA Chammpions League and this timeit’s a important match in Group A cause this match would decide who will at the top of the group as the Premier League giants Liverpool will host group leaders Napoli at Anfield.

Last time out, Jurgen Klopp’s side confirmed their place in the UCL knockout stages after they demolished Ajax away from home and now they’ll be be looking to top their group after a their qualification. However, they are not exactly in good form as in their last match against Leeds United, they experienced a shock result as Leeds defeated Klopp’s men at Anfield.

Hence, it won’t exactly be easy to defeat a side like Napoli who are in sensational form this season and the Italian side would surely look to top their group in order to avoid the likes of Bayern Munich, PSG and Real Madrid in the round of 16.

When these two teams when faced each other in Naples, the Serie A side emerged victorious as they destroyed the English side by 4-1 which means that in order to top the group, Liverpool have to win the game by a GD of more than 3 goals. All in all, it’s all to fight for in this match for both clubs.

Date and Time Liverpool vs Napoli

November 1 2022: 8pm BST / 3pm ET / 1:30am IST (Nov 2)

Where to watch Liverpool vs Napoli?

U.S.TUDN, UnivisionfuboTV, Paramount+
UKBT Sport 3, BT Sport UltimateBT Sport website/app
IndiaSony Ten 1 SD & HDSonyLIV

Predicted Lineups Liverpool vs Napoli

Liverpool: Alisson; Milner, Konate, Van Dijk, Tsimikas; Elliott, Henderson, Jones; Salah, Firmino, Carvalho

Napoli: Meret; Di Lorenzo, Ostigard, Kim, Rui; Ndombele, Lobotka, Elmas; Lozano, Simeone, Raspadori

Match Predictions Liverpool vs Napoli

Liverpool 2-3 Napoli

Shubham Agarwal - 462 Posts

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button