BGT 2023: Most Wicket taker – Know highest wicket taker in Ind vs Aus

Border-Gavaskar Trophy 2023 or BGT 2023 is one of the most anticipated bilateral series to be played this year. It features two of the powerhouses of Test Cricket: India and Australia.

In this article we will look at the top scorers and Most run getter in BGT 2023.

Everyone who follows Indian cricket ever so slightly is aware of the great rivalry that is brewing between India and Australia. Especially in the recent years, as India has surged in the hardcore conditions in Down Under to defeat Aussies.

This has made Border Gavaskar Trophy one of the most watched test series after Ashes in recent years. And the latest edition of the BGT 2023 is finally here and it promises to offer a lot of action.

Most Wickets in BGT 2023

1Ravichandran Ashwin4166.39992517.284322
2Ravindra Jadeja4161.19672218.8641512
3Nathan Lyon4189.511392222.364922
4Todd Murphy4137.38251425.213531
5Matthew Kuhnemann378.3471931.112801
6Mohammed Shami369.1415928.222541
7Axar Patel486.0516362.00186
8Pat Cummins233.3201339.67119
9Umesh Yadav237.0222349.33148
10Mitchell Starc234.0204266.00132

Overview of BGT 2023 most wicket takers

Ravichandran Ashwin becomes the most wicket taker in the BGT 2023 with 25 wickets to his name from 6 innings. He was the pick of bowlers for India as he claimed another fifer of the series by picking up 6 wickets in first inning of 4th test.

Ravindra Jadeja has been the leader in the wicket section right from the first inning of the first test. And since then he has only managed to add more to his tally. He currently has a total of 22 wickets in 6* innings.

With a 7 wicket haul in the third match, Lyon has taken a leap over Ashwin to become the second highest wicket taker of the series. He is just 2 wickets behind Ravindra Jadeja now.

Highest wicket takers in BGT 2023

The India vs Australia series has a lot of top bowlers to look out. Starting from the spinning duo of Jadeja and Ashwin, to the Aussie spinner Nathan Lyon.

Apart from that, there is a lot of pace power on display as well, with Mitchell Starc and Cummins playing for Australia and Shami, Siraj, and Yadav featuring for India. Hence it will be interesting to see who emerges as the most wicket taker in the series.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button