USA announce squad for FIFA World Cup 2022; know details

The USA who would be returning to the biggest sporting competition in the world have announced their 26-man squad that’ll fly to Qatar for the FIFA World Cup. The Americans would surely be looking to turn their 8 year wait into something special at the Cup and possibly even win the tournament for their fans.

USA would be relying upon the likes of Christian Pulisic, Sergino Dest and Weston Mckennie to take them further in the tournament. But in order to do that, they are in the group of death with England, Wales and Iran and if they want to have a successful tournament they’ll need to top their group in order to avoid the big team earlier in the knockout stages. All in all, it would be interesting to watch them play football.

USA squad for FIFA World Cup 2022

Goalkeepers: Ethan Horvath (Luton), Sean Johnson (New York City FC), Matt Turner (Arsenal).

Defenders: Cameron Carter-Vickers (Celtic), Sergino Dest (AC Milan), Aaron Long (New York Red Bulls), Shaq Moore (Nashville), Tim Ream (Fulham), Antonee Robinson (Fulham), Joe Scally (Borussia Monchengladbach), DeAndre Yedlin (Inter Miami), Walker Zimmerman (Nashville).

Midfielders: Brenden Aaronson (Leeds), Kellyn Acosta (LAFC), Tyler Adams (Leeds), Luca de la Torre (Celta Vigo), Weston McKennie (Juventus), Yunus Musah (Valencia), Cristian Roldan (Seattle Sounders).

Forwards: Jesus Ferreira (FC Dallas), Jordan Morris (Seattle Sounders), Christian Pulisic (Chelsea), Gio Reyna (Borussia Dortmund), Josh Sargent (Norwich), Tim Weah (Lille), Haji Wright (Antalayaspor).

Shubham Agarwal - 462 Posts

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button