IND VS NZ World Cup 2023: Preview, Playing 11, Prediction, Venue, FAQs

IND VS NZ: After dominating Bangladesh in Match No. 17, Rohit Sharma and Co. will have their biggest face-off of the ODI World Cup 2023 against the top-ranked New Zealand. Both teams have been unbeaten so far in the marquee tournament however, one of them will face their first loss on October 22nd, the Super Sunday.

Notably, this clash will mark the absence of one crucial player from each of the teams.

New Zealand will most likely go without Kane Williamson who unfortunately suffered a thumb injury in their match against Bangladesh.

On the other hand, Hardik Pandya will miss India’s next World Cup 2023 match against New Zealand due to the ankle injury he suffered in the Bangladesh game. The India vs New Zealand game will take place on 22 October (Sunday) in Dharamsala.

Pandya will reportedly travel to the National Cricket Academy (NCA) in Bengaluru where he will treated for his ankle injury. The all-rounder is expected to join Team India in Lucknow before the England game.

IND vs NZ Match-17 Details- ODI World Cup 2023

Teams: India vs New Zealand

Venue: HPCA Stadium, Himachal Pradesh

Time: 2:00 pm IST

IND vs NZ ODI World Cup: Full Squads

India’s Squad for World Cup 2023: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj.

New Zealand’s Squad for World Cup 2023: Kane Williamson (c), Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitch Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Will Young.

Predicted XI

India 11 (Predicted): Rohit Sharma(c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul(w), Shardul Thakur, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj.

New Zealand 11 (Predicted): Devon Conway, Will Young, Rachin Ravindra, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham (c/wk), Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Mitchell Santner, Matt Henry, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult

IND VS NZ ODI World Cup: Head-to-head

In ICC ODI World Cup tournaments, India and New Zealand have met in a total of nine matches. Out of these encounters, India emerged victorious in three matches, while New Zealand secured wins in five games. One match ended without a result.

The highest total posted by India in these World Cup clashes is 252 runs, while New Zealand’s highest score against India stands at 253. On the flip side, New Zealand’s lowest total in these matches is 146, while India’s lowest total is 150 in the marquee event.

FAQs about IND vs NZ World Cup 2023

Q. Where can you watch India vs NZ ODI World Cup 2023 live in India?

A. Star Sports has the broadcasting rights for the India vs Bangladesh ODI World Cup. Fans can also watch the matches on:
SS1(HD+HD), SS1 Hindi(SD+HD), SS1 Tamil, SS1 Telugu, SS1 Kannada, SS2(HD+SD), Disney+ Hotstar.

Q. Where can you watch IND vs NZ ODI World Cup 2023 live in India for Free?

A. Fans can watch the ODI World Cup match between India and New Zealand for free on Disney + Hotstar.

Q. How to book World Cup ticket for IND vs NZ 2023?

A. You can book the tickets on or PayTM Insider App or BookMyShow App. Select the Stand and Stadium in which you wish to book the Tickets to watch your Favourite Team Match. Moreover, ICC ODI WC Ticket Price varies from ₹500/- to ₹25,000 depending upon the Stadium and Stand you Choose.

Also read: WATCH: Virat Kohli showcases bowling skills, comes in to finish injured Hardik Pandya’s over

Thank you for reading.

Prachi Rajan - 850 Posts

Experienced content writer with a demonstrated history of writing content for trending products and services. Writing digital content for companies that provides information or showcases the products or services they offer. Social Media Expert Basic Knowledge of SEO

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button